2023 Women’s football awards Winners

A star-studded crowd gathered for the inaugural Women’s Football Awards at Lonond’s exclusive Nobu Hotel in May 2022. Hosted by former Chelsa and England forward Eni Aluko and Sky Sports presenter Jamie Carragher, the players, people, brands and organisations who have contributed to the phenomenal growth of the sport were celebrated. Take a look at the winners below:

Klarna Player of the Year

Alessia Russo 

trivago International Player of the Year

Keira Walsh

XLCR Young Football Player of the Year

Lauren James and Missy Bo Kearns

VISA Best Club of the Year

Manchester United

Broadcaster or Journalist of the Year

Girls on the Ball

Social Asking Women's Football Champion of the Year

Ian Wright

Football Ally of the Year

Harry Kane and Declan Rice

The Watch Fund Marketing Campaign of the Year

Visa ‘When More of Us Play, All of Us Win’   

Quooker Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Award

Three Mobile

Spector, Constant & Williams Grassroots Initiative of the Year

Manchester Laces

Standard Chartered Off the Pitch Award

Fern Whelan

Outstanding Corporate Social Responsibility Award

Arnold Clark

Kick X Brand of the Year


Gaucho Football Business of the Year


Mail Online Sport Choice Award

Carol Thomas

SHEIN Lifetime Achievement Award

Karen Carney